Home > Uncategorized > The Simpsons are back. In POG form.

The Simpsons are back. In POG form.

Not sure if I still had my POG Maker, I took to searching the internets for one. My first dungeon to explore? eBay. And what did I find on eBay?

The Simpsons. Fucking. POGs.

Now this isn’t the first time I’ve become acquainted with my friends, the Simpsons POGs. Years ago, back during the magical 90s, I was walking around a pretty huge flea market, not sure where, maybe the Jersey Shore? Anyway, I was walking around and lo and behold I saw them. I shat myself.

I only took home nine of them, I think it was because the woman at the table was selling them for like a buck or two each, which was fucking nuts, even considering the wildly popular POG cartoon at the time, even though there was only one episode, and I can’t find shit about it online, and I’m still waiting for there to be a second episode.

So for like 15 years I look at these 9 POGs and wondered, will they ever be united with their family of 50? Well, today, June 15th 2008, their dream came true: I won the complete set on eBay. No longer will I lay awake at night wondering, praying, wishing that I someday will own all fifty Simpsons POGs. Tonight, I sleep the sleep of heavily sedated mental patients.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 16, 2008 at 1:42 am

    There was a POG cartoon………
    Jesus.
    Next you’ll be telling me theres a show about giant robots who talk, or anthropomorphic amphibians who make witty remarks about pizza and use slang from the early 90’s.
    Ha, riiight…

  2. DC
    June 16, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    Funny how I posted about POGs a while back not understanding the trend and it turns out lots of people still have POG collections. Congrats on The Simpson’s POGs.

    Josh: That’s just silly! Next you’re going to claim that these turtles had an anthropomorphic mutant rat as a sensei…pfft…crazy.

  3. June 19, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    I just found this blog, and I’m glad I did.

    I just posted on POGs today myself. I, too had no idea that there was a POG cartoon, and usually on the ball with such things.

    And you have officially joined the Complete Collection Club: A quick look-see in my closet assured myself that I indeed have all 50. I got them as an Easter gift some many years ago. It’s kind of sad that they only have updates til Season 4 with Pepi, since they were produced in 1994. A majority of them are Radiocative Man related!

    The Simpsons Geek strikes again: That pic you have above is from “Cape Feare.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

