Home > Uncategorized > Baby Come Back

Baby Come Back

Damn, haven’t posted in a while, I just couldn’t think of anything interesting to write about lately.

So E3 is going on today, the video game conference where we’ll find out about whats going to be worth playing in the next few years.

So how many people out there own a Wii? The Wii is the only current generation system I own right now, I’ll be forced to buy a PS3 or an XBOX 360 when Resident Evil 5 comes out, but until then I’ll be waggling and a-wiggling my wiimote around.

Some of you may remember my review about Alone in the Dark Wii a few weeks ago, which basically beat my faith in the Wii within an inch of its small life. I’m a Nintendo fan, been one since I can remember, but I’ve been really let down so far with the Wii. But don’t get me wrong, I don’t see anything really great about any of the current systems out now. I guess I’ve just become tired of playing all the same basic games over the years, even Zelda, which I’d probably kill everyone on the planet if it would mean that I could be Link for five minutes, has gotten kinda stale to me. Its just the same old thing game after game whether it be a shooter, adventure, RPG, platform, racer, they’re just all kinda boring.

I had high hopes for the Wii because I like the idea of pointing and wiggling, games I had become bored with would become fun again if it meant I could mimic in-game movements in real life, can you tell that I’ll be the first person to test a Virtual Reality game? I thought that the Wii would make VR seem just a little bit closer to a reality. But alas, what do we get? Mini games and Mario shoved down our throats. Now there are some good games on the Wii, as are on the PS3 and the XBOX 360, but they seem so few and far between now. It just seems to be sequel after sequel instead of original games.

Have I just become jaded from years of video-gaming? Or has the video game industry hit a slump? I’d love to hear some of your opinions.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. DC
    July 15, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    Well, since clearly my opinion wasn’t requested then I shall just leave in a huff! Good day sir!

  2. flabslapper
    July 15, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    NO! Don’t leave, I’m so lonely…

    I just meant that as a joke because I can always count on them to leave comments, but i didn’t forget about you DC, I’ll make it up to you…oh yes…make out with you…I mean make it up to you. That was a close one.

  3. July 15, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Whats going on here??
    Did I miss something?

    On to the topic at hand, I too am quite dissapointed with my Wii.
    It just seems like every game out for it now is something I already played ten years ago.
    But for some reason I still by every one of them.

  4. DC
    July 15, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    Yes, Josh. You missed flabslapper casting me aside and requesting your’s and Dan’s opinions without considering my now hurt feelings. He’s updated his post and removed the section where only you 2 were mentioned.

    You think you know who your blogger friends are and then they slap you in the face just like that. I’m going to go cry a little now.
    I should be over it by…tomorrow.

  5. July 15, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    Look what you did!
    Do you see?!?
    You made DC cry!!
    don’t make me defend her honor sir!!

  6. flabslapper
    July 15, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    DC is a girl?! Crap! That ‘make out’ joke was supposed to be for a guy so I’d sound gay, not fora girl so I’d sound creepy! Damn, somebody take the shovel away from me before I dig myself in deeper! GAH!

  7. DC
    July 15, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    I’ve kept myself pretty ambiguous on the internet fronts. But, alas, I am a female! And I have my Canadian army aka Josh ready for battle.

  8. Dan
    July 16, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    You know regardless of whether you knew DC was female or not still sounded kinda creepy! 😄

    Sadly I can’t weigh in on the Wii because I’m still living in 2005 with my Gamecube. Sigh. One of these days I’ll have a job and money like the cool kids and have my own Wii.

  9. DC
    July 16, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    Dan: I am a cool kid and I still don’t have a Wii. I’m hoping to get one by (hopefully) next year.

  10. flabslapper
    July 17, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    I’d wait till next year for a Wii too, by then I would hope to Anti-Christ they’d have a decent line up of games

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

