Home > Uncategorized > The Sound of Music

The Sound of Music

I was thinking today about how in movies the perfect music always plays when something happens to a character. Well, I’ve had some real life experiences with perfect music playing during a situation, and they both involve Asian Restaurants.

The first was when I visited Boston for the first time. My dad and I ate at this Chinese place, which oddly enough happened to be on the only scary block in all of Boston, like the block was overcast with stormy clouds while all the surrounding area was sunny, and homeless people abound.

Anyway, after our meal I excuse myself to go make poopies in the bathroom. You know, as apposed to making poopies in the kitchen. So I go in there and I notice that Bachman-Turner Overdrive’s ‘Taking Care of Business’ is playing over the radio. I was laughing my ass off because I was indeed ‘taking care of business’. Although due to an extended stay in the bathroom due to I’m sure what was a meal loaded with fecal causing ingredients, I realized the people of that fine establishment played ‘Taking Care of Business’ on a constant loop in the bathroom. Which was awesome because the owners enjoyed poop humor.

The second perfect moment involved my eating at a Japanese Restaurant in Quantico, VA. Just a little while ago I had a ‘falling out’ as it were with a chick I was seeing in Boston. I had a spent a week with her and about a couple of weeks later she tells me she’s seeing someone else. Before you start feeling sorry for me it was mostly my fault, I was being really wishy-washy about having a relationship because I lived 8 hours away from her. Long distance relationships having historically not been kind to me.

So my favorite thing we did together when I stayed with her for a week, well, second favorite thing we did together (Insert Quagmire giggity here) was that we ate at a small Japanese place that had awesome curry. It was just really nice.

So while I’m in Quantico eating at this Japanese place I start to think about that time we spent together, and what song starts playing over the radio at that exact moment?

I was like “Oh what the fuck? That’s just cruel!”

I’d like to hear some of your stories of music playing during a perfect moment in your life. Like losing your virginity while ‘Like a Virgin’ suddenly starts playing on the radio…DC. That’s right, I know.

FLABSLAPPER KNOWS ALL YOUR SEXY SECRETS.

Dan once got a hand job to “I’m Walking on Sunshine”

And JoshC got a Rusty Trombone while listening to Carole King’s ‘Jazzman’.

On a side note my life’s aspiration is to receive a Blowgie before I die.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 30, 2008 at 1:43 am

    No no man, you got it all wrong, it was a facial whilst listening to black sabbaths snow blind.

    God coming here makes me feel dirty,
    Get it?
    Coming!!

    Anyway, I was in a pretty bad car wreck in 2001 and just before I got in said wreck “Understanding In A Car Crash” by Thursday was on, when I flipped the bitch the next song had just started.

    But to be fair I had been playing that album for months and at the time I wasn’t a very smart driver, so it was bound to happen.

  2. flabslapper
    July 30, 2008 at 5:37 am

    There’s just something odd reading about man facials at 1:30 in the morning.

    Your story actually reminds me of my car accident when on the radio ‘Born To Run’ by Bruce Springsteen was on the radio. But to be fair thats when i lived in Joisey and it is New Jersey law that everyone has to listen to a Bruce Springsteen song at least seventeen times a day

  3. DC
    July 30, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    ‘Like a Virgin’ wasn’t playing when I lost my virginity. I’m pretty sure it was ‘Pop that Coochie’. It was so romantic.

  4. flabslapper
    July 30, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    I really hope you’re being serious DC, because that would be so awesome

  5. Dan
    July 31, 2008 at 3:00 am

    I hate to say it but it wasn’t “Walking on Sunshine” playing it was “You Shook Me All Night Long” on the radio! And I’m with Josh I always feel kind of dirty when I come here, but it’s a good kind of dirty I guess because I keep coming back! And that Subway pic is so wrong! Did you do that one yourself or did you find it?

  6. DC
    July 31, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    Hhhhmmm, can’t say for sure that, if anything, was playing. But, I did lose my virginity in a motor home.

  7. flabslapper
    July 31, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    no I found that pic, DC, and motor home sex is the best kind of sex

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

