Home > Uncategorized > R.I.P. Aka Murasaki

R.I.P. Aka Murasaki

My Beta fish died today. Granted I only cleaned his tank twice in a year (his tank was covered in algae like all the time no matter what I did) and he had a wicked fungus infection, but otherwise I treated him like a King and a week before he died I moved him to a spacious 5 gallon tank with a kick-ass rock and heated bulb.

You were my first pet Aka, and I’ll miss you forever, may the bottom of my trash can become a safe vessel to that  big Fish Tank in the Sky.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Dan
    November 2, 2008 at 3:41 am

    Sorry about your loss man, at least he had a good last week.

  2. flabslapper
    November 2, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Well he lived for a year which I think is the average, though since it was Halloween I had a nightmare that he was haunting me.

    Also I just bought a African Claw toed frog, which apparently can grow to 5 inches long…so I had a nightmare last night that he grew about 2 feet long and ate all the other fish :/

  3. DC
    November 3, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    I don’t think I ever had a fish except those cheap gold fish you win at carnivals that die after like a day.

    I close my eyes, only for a moment, and the moment’s gone
    All my dreams, pass before my eyes, a curiosity
    Dust in the wind, all they are is dust in the wind

    Same old song, just a drop of water in an endless sea
    All we do, crumbles to the ground though we refuse to see
    Dust in the wind, all we are is dust in the wind.
    Oh, oh, ohhh

    You’re my boy Aka! You’re my boy!

  4. flabslapper
    November 3, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    oh man thats great! Perfect song for a dead fish!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

