Home > Uncategorized > Short Film

Short Film

I thought maybe yous guys would get a kick out of this, it was a short movie my friend and I made a few years ago when we were bored. My friend actually submitted this years later to a film festival. Needless to say we didn’t win, however my other friend accepted an award for a guy who never showed up, even though he had nothing to do with the movie whatsoever!

The whole movie thing started in high school when a teacher had made making a movie extra credit. So like we took this Bond spoof “Bootfinger” and made three shorts…that I fear may have been lost to time…and then we decided to make a feature length film about it.

The end result was basically a How To on how to not make a movie. I moved to another state so that made things difficult, and like when you get older and have more responsibility its hard to get everyone together just to film a dumb little movie.

Though if I could do it all over again, I would do so in a heartbeat, best years of my life.

If you’re interested search “Bootfinger” on youtube, the first part was taken down from youtube because my friend said American Idol was going to sue us because of the music we used, which is weird I know, not really sure if that was the case but still…weird. Either way we were told to take it down, I barely remember what the first part was, like I said: a How To on how to not make a movie!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Dan
    November 4, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    Wow! That was…that was….that was really something!! I love how you were holding your head on there at the end for him to conveniently chop it off.

  2. DC
    November 4, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Um…okay.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

