Home > Uncategorized > I Don’t Want to Set the World on Fire

I Don’t Want to Set the World on Fire

I thought I’d let everyone know (all four of ya) where I’ve been for the last month or so, well I’ve been spending a little time in the Capital Wasteland.

Fallout 3…my my my, what a game you’ve been. First of all I’d like to thank you for giving me my dream come true: Nuclear Fallout complete with rabid animals, Cannibal Raiders, Super Mutants, Robbie the Robots, and yes, even zombie Ghouls. I’ve wandered the Wastes scavenging for food, medicine…ammo, for what has been a month, and you still come through with more secrets and areas to explore, each and every day. I’m not sure what i like best about you, saving the innocent from ruthless Slavers, or killing these Slavers by launching Mini-Nukes.

fallout_3_pics_30

Seriously though, what is with my fascination with the post-apocalyptic? It all started with the Twilight Zone (which I am enjoying right now thanks to the Sci-Fi =Channel marathon) to Terminator. I just love the idea of civilization collapsing due to a large cataclysmic event.

fallout3_011

Of coarse if this were to actually happen, and I weren’t out right killed during the first nuclear blasts, I’d most likely starve to death while hiding in  a dumpster hoping against hope not to be eaten by Mutants or killed by Arnold Schwarzenegger.

fallout-3-20070713102448474_640w1

I’d like to mention that if any of you out there like to game, in the very least give this game a rent, it has over a 100 hours of game play, the quests are fun, and it’s got a great 1950’s thing going on throughout that I absolutely LOVE!

And the developer, Bethesda, is going to release even more quests and things to do as down-loadable content sometime in January.

I’d also like to take this time to wish everyone a Happy New Year and to personally thank all the people that actually bother to read my dumb little thoughts when I can actually tear myself away from Pokemon reruns and masturbation.

Editor’s Note – The author of this post would like to express the fact that the masturbation mentioned in the above paragraph is in no way related to said watching of Pokemon reruns, unless otherwise noted due to any of the following characters in bikinis:

james_breasts

Looks like I got a full night ahead of me…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. DC
    January 3, 2009 at 3:45 am

    Happy New Year. Ease up on molesting yourself in 2009 so you don’t carpal tunnel syndrome.

  2. flabslapper
    January 3, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    I promise nothing

  3. January 10, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    happy new year weirdo, hope its a good’un.

  4. Dan
    February 28, 2009 at 6:30 am

    Who knew James was so fucking stacked?!?!

  5. flabslapper
    February 28, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    needless to say this was one of the eps that was banned in the USA

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

