Home > Uncategorized > The Sound of Music

The Sound of Music

I went for a ride, listening to some tunes, and I found myself singing along to some songs that I know all the words to, so here’s my

Top 20 Songs I Always Sing to in the Car!

#20 Jeffrey Osborne – Stay With Me Tonight

I’m a sucker for songs that have clapping or kick ass guitar solos. Well this song has both! Also it always made me giggle when he sings “Made me feel just like a school boy girl” like if got confused half way through.

# 19 Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up

Well, honestly, how can anyone not know all the words to this song by now after all that Rick-Rolling going on? But I was singing this song before it was cool! Much like how I used to masturbate to Shakira before she became famous in the USA or how I hated Dane Cook long before anyone else did.

# 18 Queen – Don’t Stop Me Now

Queen is the best band that has ever, and will ever exist in this or any other known, or unknown Universe.  If Heaven exists I hope Freddie Mercury is constantly getting high-fives and thumbs-up from Jesus because even Jesus the Christ Himself can only begin to dream about rocking as hard as Queen does.

#17 Michael Sembello – Maniac

Now first off I’ve never seen Flash Dance, nor do I ever think I will. How I know about this song is from those two wonderful shows The Simpsons when Grounds Keeper sang it, and The Critic where Sherman has a flashback of himself crashing through the disco floor.

# 16 A-Ha – Take on Me

I’m also a sucker for music videos that have animation in it. Also its fun to sing the high pitched part while stuck in traffic with the windows rolled down.

# 15 Paul Engemann – Push it to the Limit

I’m not sure when I first heard this song, because I’ve never seen Scarface either (I know, I know shut-up) but since this song came out in 1983, and I was born in 1984, I probably was just born with the knowledge of this song already in my baby brain.

# 14 Dee D. Jackson – Automatic Lover

I actually just found out about this song like a few months ago, and I immidiatly fell in love with the Robby the Robot knock-off. Just look at him…LOOK AT HIM BY GOD! Plus the song is kinda catchy and I’d bang the chick.

# 13 Spandau Ballet – True

Spandau Ballet has got a lot of great songs, and by great songs, I mean really fruity songs that are fun to sing along to.

# 12 Exile – I Wanna Kiss you All Over

The first time I heard this song was in that great film Happy Gilmore in the scene where he sings the refrain into the intercom outside his ex-girlfriend’s apartment. Ever since then I’ve left voice-mail messeges of myself singing this song to my ex-girlfriends in tribute. I really have, I’m not joking.

# 11 Erasure – A Little Respect

This little number was brought to me by that great show Scrubs, whichis  a show I watched from the very beginning and used to tell everyone how great it was and no one believed me until like 6 years later they put it on Comedy Central and everyone is all like “OMG have you seen that show Scrubs? It’s like so cool you gotta watch it!” and then I’m all like “FUCK YOU I’VE BEEN TELLING YOU THAT FOR SIX YEARS YOU WHORE I’LL KILL YOU!”

# 10 The Foundations – Build Me Up Buttercup

I’m seeing a pattern between my un-luckiness with the womens and my liking of songs about unrequited love…

So that’s the first half of my Top 20 List and tomorrow or later tonight if I get incredably bored I might post the rest. Or I won’t post nothing until I get a few comments, I don’t wanna jump the gun and all!



Categories: Uncategorized
  1. DC
    January 28, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    Actually a great list of songs. I can sing along to these as well.
    I’ve commented and I demend the remainder of this list sir!

  2. Dan
    February 28, 2009 at 6:38 am

    It’s sad how many of these songs are songs that I have on my MP3 player also!! Great list and great taste in music!

  3. flabslapper
    February 28, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    it’s not sad, it’s FAAAAAAAAABulous!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

