Home > Uncategorized > The Sound of Music: Redux

The Sound of Music: Redux

There are so many songs that are just fabulous to sing along to in the car, that I thought I should expand my little countdown to ten more songs. So here it goes!

# 10 Weezer – Buddy Holly

I’m not sure what to say about this song, it’s just catchy, and impossibly high vocals are always fun to screech out in traffic.

# 9 The Miracles – Love Machine

Little do people realize, but this song was written about me. Sure it may have been written nine years before I was born, but you see, my love making  and fidelity in a relationship had been prophesied to The Miracles, and thus they were entrusted to tell the world of my skill, which can be described best as a mechanical, robotic vibrating of the pelvic region.

#8 The Toadies – Possum Kingdom

I’ve always loved this song, basically because of it’s mention of our Lord Jesus and the use of threats against a woman’s life to attain her hand in marriage. Basically if I ever trick a chick into marrying me I’m going to play this song at our wedding, this and Closer by Nine Inch Nails.

As a side note, Hellsing is an awesome anime, and this video is way better than the real Possum Kingdom video.

# 7 Kenny Loggins – Danger Zone

I’ve never seen Top Gun, but I have seen Hot Shots, so I don’t think I really need to see Top Gun.

# 6 Men at Work – Overkill

As having some-what paranoid tendencies and anxiety issues myself, I can relate a lot to Men at Work, their music speaks to me, and it tells me to kill, dah I mean adopt a puppy! Yeah that’s it…no I don’t think they suspect anything. What do you mean I should delete that last sentence? Look, it’s getting awefully crowded up there, you think you guys can talk one at a time? HAIL SATAN. Aw cut it out voices in my head! Jesus Christ you and your Satan, I doubt he even knows you exist, so you might as well stop it with all those “blood sacrifices”. Aw nuts to this, what was I talking about before I was rudely interupted? Oh yeah, Men at Work rules!

# 5 The Cure – Boys Don’t Cry


Anybody out there play Kingdom Hearts? Don’t this video remind you of the Heartless with the band all black and red eyed? Just me then? Well I guess that’s like, your opinion man.

# 4 Survivor – Eye of the Tiger

First off let me say that I literally lost all control of my bodily functions watching this video. Survivor just looks so tough walking down the mean streets of Philadelphia with their snarling faces, leather jackets, and rocking 1980’s mullets that just scream, “You want a piece of me? I don’t think so princess!” Honestly, I wet myself from fear. I lay awake at night praying that I don’t run into these guys on the street. I mean, the message of the song tells me that I must challenge them to a fight if I truly want to prove my manhood, but just look at them! They’ll destroy me!

# 3 Conan the Adventurer

All you have to do is watch this intro and you’ll realize why Saturday morning cartoons suck now.

#2 King Arthur and the Knights of Justice

I actually used to hate this show, but because of it’s awesome intro, I had to watch it every time it was on. It was like the Siren’s song, luring me to the island that was King Arthur and the Knights of Justice, little realizing that instead of the promise of wild sex with three hot sisters, I was eaten alive and left to rot in the stomach of the “Football Players Riding Robotic Catapults” beast.

1# Sonic the Hedgehog

If any cartoon exemplifies the very essence of the 1990’s, it would have to be Sonic the Hedgehog.

Radical intro? Check.

Main character with attitude? Check.

Hot naked chick with attitude? Check.

Steve Urkel? That’s a big Check-a-roonie good buddy!

Well there you go, ten more songs to torture you co-workers/spouse/friends with. Why? Becasue they just don’t understand how awesome you are. But I do, because I’m your very best internet buddy. Come on, E-Hug! Mmmmmmmmmmm, internet grope…


Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Dan
    March 10, 2009 at 3:22 am

    I was with you up until you hit The Cure,I’ve never been a big fan of those guys and to be honest with you it kinda slid down hill from there. I’m not knocking you though, Lord knows I’ve written about more inane things than cartoon intros.Oh wait I did that too!! Never mind! And keep your e-hands off my e-ass buddy!! You gotta buy me dinner first!

  2. Batman Lover
    March 23, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    Dude…? Where is Dragonforce, Journey, Rush, Jimi Hendrix, Simon and Garfunkel, and possibly the most epic cartoon intro ever conceived, that shatters the hearts of men and make them drop to their knees and weep like little babies…Batman: The animated series!! *exhales*

    Ok i’m calm now..Conan, King Arthur, and Sonic as you know are my favorites..i’m trying to make them my ringtones..stupid software..

  3. flabslapper
    March 23, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Oh you skank! These are songs that I like to sing along to, so Batman is out, though I will give you Journey, that was pretty fucked up on my part, I’ll have to do an “All Journey Countdown” one of these days.

    And you only know about DragonForce because of me! Chew on that whore!

    Kisses!

  4. Batman Lover
    March 26, 2009 at 11:20 pm

    True…so Dragonforce SHOULD have been on it, so swallow that load *wiggles fingers evilly* muahahaha!

  5. flabslapper
    March 29, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Why should I swallow if you never would?

    BA-ZING!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

