Home > Uncategorized > Wacky Wikipedia Wednesday!

Wacky Wikipedia Wednesday!

As I mentioned in the first post, I try for best out of three with these posts, and the best one? The Pontiac Torrent.

The Pontiac Torrent was in production from 2005 to 2009. Pontiac, a division of General Motors, developed this SUV as the successor to the Pontiac Aztek.

The Pontiac Torrent has been discontinued in 2009 due to GM dropping the Pontiac brand during the most rough patch in history for American car makers.

I for one, was sorry to see the Pontiac brand die. I used to drive a ’97 Pontiac Bonneville, the thing was a beast. It was huge, it was like driving a boat, but it was surprisingly fast!

Sure it had it’s problems, a major one in fact. One night I was at the bowling alley with some friends, and the antifreeze decided to leak into the engine which rendered the car entirely inoperable. I turned the key in the ignition and all it did was click. Before that happened the car would stall out on me while I was braked at red lights, and once it shut off on me while I was driving…which wasn’t too fun.

I still loved that damn car, I realize that those were major problems but that car had well over 100,000 miles on it.

Then I rear-ended someone at a red light and it was the end for my poor baby.

But it’s ok because now I have a 2007 Chevy Cobalt which I love, though it was like driving a clown car at first compared to how huge the Bonneville was.

Chevy’s are my favorite cars anyway, so I like to pretend I’m driving this around.

Or this

and not this

But I love my little Vicky, yes I do, yes I do love my Vicky! Isn’t she just adorable?

D’aaaaaaaw!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

